• Jerzy Buzek

    Jerzy Buzek MEP

    Polish politician and university professor, Jerzy Buzek, is a former Polish Prime Minister and former President of the European Parliament (EP). An MEP since 2004, he currently chairs the EP’s Committee on Industry, Research and Energy (ITRE). He is the Chairman of the European Energy Forum, a platform for discussion between European energy stakeholders and policymakers. He lead's EP's work on the Gas Directive, being formerly responsible for projects such as the Clean Energy Innovation legislation and the European Strategic Energy Technology Plan. In 2010, together with Jacques Delors, he proposed the creation of a “European Energy Community”, which laid foundations for the EU's Energy Union.

  • Miriam Dalli

    Miriam Dalli

    Miriam Dalli is the rapporteur on the legislative proposal to reduce CO2 emissions from light-duty vehicles.

    A lawyer by profession, Dr Miriam Dalli was elected to the European Parliament in May 2014. She is the coordinator for the Socialist and Democrats in the Environment, Public Health and Food Safety (ENVI) Committee, a post she has held since 2016.

    Among others, she was appointed Vice-Chair of the European Parliament Delegation to the 2017 UN Climate Change conference in Germany.

  • Monica Frassoni

    Monica Frassoni

    President EU-ASE

    Monica Frassoni is an Italian politician and former MEP (1999-2009). During that time she was co-chair of the European Greens–European Free Alliance group in the European Parliament. Currently, she is co-President of the European Green Party.

    Previously, she served for 10 years as an officer of the Greens group in the European Parliament and was Secretary General of the Young European Federalists. In late 2010, Monica took up the role of President of the European Alliance to Save Energy, which promotes energy efficiency across Europe.

  • Theresa Griffin

    Theresa Griffin

    Member of the European Parliament

    Theresa Griffin is a Labour MEP and represents the North West of England. She is Labour Party Spokesperson for the Industry, Research and Energy Committee. In the European Parliament, Theresa has been working for the S&D Group on various energy reports and was recently rapporteur on the New Deal for Energy Consumers. She is a committed trade union activist and has campaigned closely with all unions on employment rights, health, and disability, rights for young people, equality and against the BNP, EDL and far-right.

  • Pirjo Jantunen

    Pirjo Jantunen

    Pirjo Jantunen is an astute energy professional with a passion to shape the vision of tomorrow's energy system and improve the responsibility of organisations alongside their stakeholders. Pirjo is an ambassador of youth involvement in energy. She co-founded the World Energy Council’s Future Energy Leaders Programme (FEL-100) and was its community Chair from 2015-2018. She is Corporate Social Responsibility Manager at Helen Ltd., Finnish energy utility. She holds a Master’s Degree in Economics and Business Administration from the University of Jyväskylä, Finland.

  • Miroslav Poche

    Miroslav Poche

    Member of the European Parliament, committees ITRE, AFET, CONT. Main focus on energy related issues and foreign relations

    Miroslav Poche is a politician and a member of the Czech Social Democratic Party. He was elected as an MEP in 2014. Previously, he was one of the leaders of ‘Electromobility Manifesto’, a document describing possible benefits of electromobility in the Czech Republic. He has actively supported the National Association to Support Electromobility and Modern Technologies as the biggest Czech association in the area of energy efficiency in transport. He became rapporteur for the Energy Efficiency Directive in December 2017.

  • Julian Popov

    Julian Popov

    Julian Popov is Fellow of the European Climate Foundation, Chairman of the Building Performance Institute Europe and Former Minister of Environment of Bulgaria. He acts as a goodwill Bulgarian Ambassador for energy and climate policy. Julian is former energy security adviser to the President of Bulgaria, the founding Vice Chancellor and board member of the New Bulgarian University. He was recently voted as one of the 40 most influential voices on European energy policies and European energy efficiency policies by EurActiv.

  • Claude Turmes

    Claude Turmes

    Claude Turmes is a Luxembourgish politician, MEP since 1999, and spokesperson for energy policy of the Green Group in the European Parliament. He was appointed to the Comité Accelerateur de la Transition Ecologique et Solidaire to advise the French government on the implementation of the energy transition. In 2017, he became European Parliament rapporteur for the Regulation on the governance of the Energy Union. In his role as MEP, Claude has negotiated some of Europe’s key energy and climate policy reforms since 2000.

  • Prof. Dr. Eckart Würzner

    Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Eckart Würzner

    Prof. Dr. Eckart Würzner is Mayor of the City of Heidelberg, member of the Executive Board and President of the Energy Cities Network. He started his career as an environmental consultant in the City of Heidelberg. He is also Director of the Climate Protection an Energy Advisory Agency for Heidelberg and its neighboring communities, Board member of the Association of Cities and Towns of Baden-Wuerttemberg, Member of the Board of the Baden-Wuerttemberg Association of Cities and Towns and Member of the German Marshall Fund of the United States.

More ambassadors will be announced soon.